Albert Cheng
Cheng, Albert
Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
Real Time Systems, Distributed Systems, AI, Software Engineering, Computer Security, Computer Networks

Office: PGH 534
Phone: (713) 743-3353
Email: amcheng@uh.edu
Kam-Hoi Cheng
Cheng, Kam-Hoi
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Minnesota
Artificial Intelligence, Object-Oriented Paradigm, Parallel Processing

Office: PGH 579
Phone: (713) 743-3357
Email: khcheng@uh.edu
Zhigang Deng Deng, Zhigang
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Southern California
Computer Graphics, Computer Animation, Interactive Media and Gaming, Human Computer Interaction

Office: PGH 536
Telephone: (713) 743-1018
Email: zdeng4@uh.edu
Christoph Eick
Eick, Christoph
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Karlsruhe, Germany
Knowledge Discovery and Data Mining, Evolutionary Computing,
Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Databases

Office: PGH 589
Phone: (713) 743-3345
Email: ceick@uh.edu
Yuri Fofanov
Fofanov, Yuriy
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Kuibyshev (Samara) State University, USSR
Bioinformatics, Applied Statistics, Mathematical Modeling and Information Theory

Office: PGH 230
Phone: (713) 743-8553
Email: yfofanov@uh.edu
Edgar Gabriel Gabriel, Edgar
Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
Ph.D., University of Stuttgart, Germany
Message Passing Systems, High Performance Computing, Parallel Computing on Distributed Memory Machines, Grid Computing

Office: PGH 524
Phone: (713) 743-3857
Email: egabriel@uh.edu
Marc Garbey
Garbey, Marc
Ph.D., Ecole Centrale de Lyon, France
Algorithms, Numerical Analysis, Parallel Computation and Scientific Computing

Office: PGH 501
Phone: (713) 743-3337
Email: mgarbey@uh.edu
Omprakash Gnawali
Gnawali, Omprakash
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Southern California
Wireless and Sensor Networks, Network Protocols and Architectures, Mobile Sensing, Social Networks, and Distributed Systems

Email: gnawali@cs.uh.edu
Victoria Hilford
Hilford, Victoria
Instructional Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Houston
Programming Languages, Object-Oriented Analysis and Design, Data Structures, Database Management, Software Engineering, Fault Tolerant Computing Systems, Web Programming

Office: PGH 513
Phone: (713) 743-3342
Email: vhilford@cs.uh.edu
Stephen Huang
Huang, Stephen S.-H.
Ph.D., University of Texas-Austin
Data Structures, Design and Analysis of Algorithms, Computer Security, Intrusion Detection

Office: PGH 594
Phone: (713) 743-3338
Email: shuang@cs.uh.edu
Olin Johnson
Johnson, Olin
Ph.D., University of California-Berkeley
Numerical Analysis, High Performance Computing

Office: PGH 596
Phone: (713) 743-3343
Email: johnson@cs.uh.edu
Lennart Johnsson
Johnsson, Lennart
Hugh Roy and Lillie Cranz Cullen University Professor of Computer Science, Mathematics and Electrical and Computer Engineering
Ph.D., Chalmers Institute of Technology, Gothenburg, Sweden
Parallel Computer Systems Architecture, Run-Time Systems, Data Parallel Programming and Large-Scale Applications more...

Office: PGH 592
Phone: (713) 743-3371
Email: Johnsson@cs.uh.edu
Ioannis Kakadiaris
Kakadiaris, Ioannis
Hugh Roy and Lillie Cranz Cullen University Professor of Computer Science, ECE and Biomedical Engineering
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
Biomedical Image Analysis; Computational Biomedicine; Biometrics; Computer Vision; Pattern Recognition

Office: PGH 219
Phone: (713) 743-1255
Email: ioannisk@uh.edu
Uday Kurkure
Kurkure, Uday
Research Assistant Professor

Office: PGH 231
Email: ukurkure@uh.edu
Ernst Leiss
Leiss, Ernst
Dr. Techn., TU Wien, Vienna
Vector and Parallel Computing, Data Security, Databases, Formal and Programming Languages, Geophysical Data Processing

Office: PGH 522
Phone: (713) 743-3359
Email: eleiss@uh.edu
Carlos Ordonez Ordonez, Carlos
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology
Database Systems, Data Mining

Office: PGH 571
Phone: (713) 743-1013
Ordonez Email
Jehan-Francois Paris
Pâris, Jehan-François
Ph.D., University of California-Berkeley
Distributed Systems, Parallel File Systems, Performance Evaluation

Office: PGH 569
Phone: (713) 743-3341
Email: jparis@uh.edu
Ioannis Pavlidis
Pavlidis, Ioannis
Eckhard Pfeiffer Professor
Ph.D., University of Minnesota
Computational Biomedicine, Biometrics, Computer Vision, Pattern Recognition, Software Engineering

Office: PGH 209
Phone: (713) 743-0101
Email: ipavlidis@uh.edu
B. Montgomery Pettitt
Pettitt, B. Montgomery
Cullen University Distinguished Professor of Chemistry, Biochemical and Biophysical Sciences and Computer Science (joint appointment), Director of Institute of Molecular Design Algorithms, Parallel Processing, Numerical Analysis, Visualization
Ph.D., University of Houston

Office: Fleming 232
Phone: (713) 743-3263
Email: pettitt@uh.edu
Nouhad Rizk Rizk, Nouhad
Faculty Instruct Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Houston
Doctorate, Leicester University, UK
E-Learning, Information Retrieval, Parallel Programming, Web Designing

Office: PGH 529
Phone: (713) 743-3710
Email: njrizk@uh.edu
Badrinath Roysam Roysam, Badrinath
Joint Professor of Computer Science
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Ph.D., Washington University
Biological image analysis High-performance computing Brain tissue mapping and Neuroprosthetic devices Computational Immunology Subsurface sensing and imaging systems

Office: Engineering 1 N325
Phone: (713) 743-4400
Email: broysam@central.uh.edu
Shishir Shah
Shah, Shishir
Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies
Ph.D., University of Texas, Austin
Quantitative Microscopy, Computational Biology, Image Analysis, Computer Vision, Pattern Recognitio0n, Image Instrumentation

Office: 564 PGH
Phone: (713) 743-3360
Email: shah@cs.uh.edu
Dvijesh Shastri
Shastri, Dvijesh
Research Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Houston
Physiology Computing, Human-Computer Interaction, Image and Signal analysis, Computer Vision and Data Mining

Office: PGH 366
Phone: (713) 743-4581
Email: dshastri@uh.edu
Shi, Weidong (Larry)
Shi, Weidong (Larry)
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology
Enabling System Technologies for Services, Computing Systems, Behavioral Computing

Office: 567 PGH
Email: larryshi@cs.uh.edu
Jaspal Subhlok
Subhlok, Jaspal
Professor and Chair
Ph.D., Rice University
Compiler and RunTime Support for Parallel and Distributed Systems, Network Based Computing, Scientific and Stream Processing Applications

Office: PGH 217
Phone: (713) 743-3340
Email: jaspal@uh.edu
Nikolaos V. Tsekos
Tsekos, Nikolaos V.
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Minnesota
Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI), Computer Technology, Robotics and Physiology

Office: 595 PGH
Phone: (713) 743-3358
Email: ntsekos@cs.uh.edu
Rakesh Verma
Verma, Rakesh
Ph.D., State University of New York-Stony Brook
Formal Methods, Computational Logic, Text/Data Mining and Computer Security

Office: 532 PGH
Phone: (713) 743-3348
Email: rverma@uh.edu
Ricardo Vilalta
Vilalta, Ricardo
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Machine Learning, Computational and Statistical Learning Theory, Neural Networks, Data Mining, Artificial Intelligence

Office: 573 PGH
Phone: (713) 743-3614
Email: vilalta@cs.uh.edu
Yonghong Yan
Yan, Yonghong
Research Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Houston
Programming Languages and Compilers, Parallel and High Performance Computing, and Computer Architectures

Office: PGH 204
Phone: (713) 743-3384
Email: yanyh@cs.uh.edu
Chang Yun
Yun, Chang
Instructional/Research Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Houston
Interactive Game Design/Development, Video Game Research, Serious Game, Computer-Aided Education, Human-Computer Interaction

Office: 514 PGH
Phone: (713) 743-3366
Email: cyun@uh.edu
Rong Zheng
Zheng, Rong
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Wireless Networking, Distributed Systems, Network Simulation and Performance Modeling

Office: 565 PGH
Phone: (713) 743-2663
Email: rzheng@uh.edu